The Ministry of State for Federal National Council Affairs – as directed by the General Secretariat of the National Electoral Commission – and the Election Management Commission will organize elections to the Federal National Council.

The Ministry organized the first elections of the Federal National Council in 2006 taking great effort in organizing all aspects of the electoral process covering manpower, legal, technical, and logistics.

Subsequently, the Ministry organised the the Federal National Council elections in 2011 and 2015, which too contributed to the march of the comprehensive development of the country.

For the first time in the nation’s history, the Ministry prepared the legal framework for the Federal National Council elections, which is the “executive instructions for the elections of the Federal National Council.’ This was adopted by the National Elections Commission, and various electronic systems were established to facilitate and organize all processes and procedures, including:

  • Electronic system to deal with the electoral bodies.
  • An electronic system for candidates.
  • Campaign monitoring system.
  • Electronic voting system.
  • System for announcement of winners.

The Ministry has many achievements in organizing the elections and in completing the procedures for appointing members of the Federal National Council in coordination with the concerned authorities.

The Ministry has conducted in-depth research to identify areas of improvement, so that the results and recommendations can be used in developing future electoral experiences.

The Ministry has prepared comprehensive reports for the FNC elections, documenting every electoral aspect, and highlights the most important electoral processes and legal & procedural developments in line with the objectives of the political empowerment programme launched by President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

The Ministry focuses on the results of the previous Federal National Council elections through its assessment to identify the best comparative practices in organizing the electoral process. The views and opinions of experts on these elections are also taken into consideration in preparing a comprehensive vision for the Federal National Council elections, including the development of strategies and plans, and the provision of human resources and equipment. This ensures the development of the electoral process to enhance the nation’s political and development experience.

Thanks for your feedback.

تعمل وزارة الدولة لشؤون المجلس الوطني الاتحادي – بوصفها الأمانة العامة للجنة الوطنية للانتخابات – ولجنة إدارة الانتخابات على تنظيم انتخابات للمجلس الوطني الاتحادي. وفي هذا الإطار نظمت الوزارة  انتخابات للمجلس الوطني الاتحادي، وبذلت جهوداً جبارة  في تنظيم كافة جوانب العملية الانتخابية (البشرية، القانونية، والتقنية، واللوجستية…الخ).

 

وساهمت الوزارة في إنجاز ثلاثة استحقاقات وطنية: والتي تمثلت في تنظيم انتخابات المجلس الوطني الاتحادي أعوام 2006و2011و2015، التي صاحبت مسيرة التنمية الشاملة في الدولة، وكانت مساهماً بارزاً في مسيرة التطور التي تشهدها دولتنا الغالية.

وأعدت الوزارة ولأول مرة في تاريخ الدولة الإطار القانوني لانتخابات المجلس الوطني الاتحادي والمتمثل في “التعليمات التنفيذية لانتخابات المجلس الوطني الاتحادي”، واعتمادها من اللجنة الوطنية للانتخابات، وأعدت أنظمة الكترونية متنوعة لتسهيل وتنظيم كافة العمليات والإجراءات، ومنها:

  • نظام الكتروني للتعامل مع الهيئات الانتخابية.
  • نظام الكتروني للمرشحين.
  • نظام مراقبة الحملات الانتخابية.
  • نظام التصويت الالكتروني.
  • نظام إعلان أسماء الفائزين.

وحققت الوزارة في هذا الجانب العديد من الإنجازات سواء في التعامل مع الانتخابات أو استكمال إجراءات تعيين أعضاء المجلس الوطني الاتحادي بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية.

 

وتعمل الوزارة على إعداد الدراسات والبحوث المتعمقة للوقوف على نقاط التحسين؛ بحيث يتم إعداد النتائج والتوصيات للاستفادة منها في تطوير التجارب الانتخابية المقبلة.

وفي هذا الإطار، تعد الوزارة تقاريراً شاملة لانتخابات المجلس الوطني الاتحادي، توثق كل استحقاق انتخابي، ويبرز أهم العمليات الانتخابية والتطورات القانونية والإجرائية التي أُضيفت إليها تماشياً مع أهداف برنامج التمكين لصاحب السمو رئيس الدولة “حفظه الله”.

وتركز الوزارة على دراسة نتائج انتخابات المجلس الوطني الاتحادي السابقة من خلال تقييمها في ظل التجارب الانتخابية السابقة، وفي ضوء أفضل الممارسات المقارنة في تنظيم العملية الانتخابية، كما تقوم بالاستماع إلى مختلف الآراء والمرئيات بشأن هذه الانتخابات، وذلك تمهيداً لوضع رؤية شاملة لانتخابات المجلس الوطني الاتحادي بما تتضمنه من وضع استراتيجيات وخطط وتوفير الإمكانات البشرية والمادية التي تضمن تطوير العملية الانتخابية بما يعزز من تجربتنا السياسية والتنموية.

شكراً على آرائكم